Lesbian Flag

LOVE

So I was looking around on the internet today trying to find a lesbian shirt that I could wear to school in the fall, but every shirt I found had, instead of the lesbian flag, a normal rainbow scheme. I love rainbows and the rainbow flag, but I really want a shirt that has the lesbian flag colors on it instead.

I tried searching that and it didn’t come up. Which I don’t understand because the lesbian flag is really pretty, just look:

Lesbian Flag

So I figure I’m just going to have to find some way to make a shirt of my own with the lesbian flag, because no one else cares about how awesome and beautiful it is.

While I was searching I did find a t-shirt with “Lavender Menace” written on it and was amazed! Lavender Menace comes from a comment Betty Friedan, then President of the National Organization for Women, made about disliking lesbians. I wrote all about in a research paper for APUSH.

So instead of going cray over the lesbian flag shirt today, I just ordered a lavender menace one and can’t wait for it to come. I’m not sure if my mom will approve, but I don’t care if she doesn’t want me to come out anymore, because I am wearing that shirt.

Be proud!

~Nyra

Leave a Reply

